Nano Pizza

My pantry is really letting me down this week. I decided on making nano pizzas for dinner tonight, my version of mini pizzas. Basic ingredients: bread, tomato paste, seasoning, cheese, and ham. The pantry was missing the one key ingredient, tomato paste. All I had was tomato soup. Time to improvise!

I poured a can of tomato soup into a smallest sauce pan available and boiled away. I added some Italian seasoning, garlic powder, a pinch of brown sugar, and basil. When it wasn’t getting thick, I added a pinch of gelatin. After it thickened up, I let it cool. Meanwhile, I buttered 3 slices of Italian bread (thick slices), sprinkled a little garlic powder on, and baked them at 350 for 5 min. Then I layered on the tomato soup/sauce, some mozzarella cheese, and a little bit of ham. Put them back in the oven for 10 min and ta-da! Instant pizza.

I do have to say these turned out quite well. I was also quite impressed with the tomato soup/sauce. I might even start using this all the time for my pizzas!

2 responses to “Nano Pizza

Leave a Reply

