Zucchini Casserole

Doesn’t that just make you hungry?

This is a recipe from my Grandma on my father’s side of the family. She graciously sent me home with enough veggies to feed my entire apartment complex for a week so I had to do something with them. Sure enough, there were some zucchini in there, and so I decided to try this recipe she gave me. It turned out pretty good if I do say so myself!

Zucchini Casserole

Ingredients

  • 4 zucchini, peeled and sliced thin
  • 1 medium onion, diced
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 box chicken flavored stuffing
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 1 c. sour cream
  • 1 stick butter

Directions

Heat oven to 350 F. Saute zucchini, onions, and garlic in olive oil until zucchini is soft. Season with pepper and seasoning salt. Melt butter and combine with stuffing. Stir in soup and sour cream. Add zucchini to this mixture and stir well. Pour into a greased casserole dish (13 x 9) and bake for 20 min. Serve and enjoy!

 

I added some shredded cheddar cheese when serving, and it made it that much better. Cheese just goes with everything doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

